sansaw-close-up.jpgBefore summer comes to a close, i’d better post these photos of summer coolers that abound at strategic streetcorners of Iloilo. This one is at Super (Iloilo Terminal Market). Its mango juice made more enticing with blocks of red gelatin or gulaman and evap.

Well, at only 5.00 for an 8 oz. plastic cup, don’t expect pure fruit juice to hit your tastebuds. Aside from food coloring, the juice sellers even add artificial flavoring. And that’s what turns me off. But, if and when I come across a juice stand or cart that refuses to add flavoring and refrains from putting in too much white sugar, then I buy a glass or two.sansaw2

This stand at the corner of Supermarket nearest to Rob (Robinson’s Mall) has a relatively ok mango juice, even if highly diluted. Its just 5 bucks anyway. Good enough to quench my kids’ and my thirst as we went “shopping” inside Super.

sansaw2